Okay, seriously, I'm going to be serious. SERIOUSLY!

Dear people out there in the fabulous world of the internet! It's been a while since my previous post but that’s actually because I've been dreading this one. When our English teacher told us to write both formal and personal I thought it would be easy. But how very wrong I was. The personal stuff was fun and rather easy but the formal...not so much. I mean, almost everything I write turns personal, no matter which way I turn it. But, I'm not a quitter so I will do my best to do it as formal as possible.

Politics

Politics is something that means very much to me. It's a subject very close to my heart, or, brain at least. It hasn't always been that way though, only for perhaps a year or two. Before that all I learned was the little pieces in the schoolbooks that the teacher made us do. I have to say that I didn't do it optimistically. It was just another thing to memorise and then forget right after you've put down your pencil and handed it the test.

I was first introduced to politics on a higher level by taking part in discussions with a friend of mine, who just had joined a political group here in Umeå, called Ung Vänster. This is like Vänsterpartiet but for teenagers etc. So we discussed and talked along with other people almost every break during the 9th grade, and I got more and more interested. But the most important thing is that I formed opinions of my own and found out which "side" I was on. Before that, you simply didn’t care. But after that “breakthrough”, there was almost too much to care about!

The first thing I did with the Ung Vänster movement was demonstrating on the 1st of May. Shortly after that I also joined the group, and so did one of my classmates. Since then I've been active at meetings, handed out flyers, and well...enjoyed the political things in life. Right now it’s unusually swamped with promotion things and such, since election is coming up. So, now I’m more “active” than before.

~

Right now it's Friday afternoon and I don't know if I will write more about this. All I know is that I won’t do it now. Like I said, Friday. I might continue with writing about this later, although that depends on the responds I get from this one. Maybe this is more than enough. Okay, good bye everyone!


/ Ellen ”The Awesome One”




Kommentarer
Postat av: gabban

great! :)

maybe more facts?`

2010-02-13 @ 09:41:22
URL: http://sandigt.blogg.se/
Postat av: CG

Brilliant post, as usual!

We could debate back and forth all day over weather this is formal or not, but it fits the bill in my mind.

I'd also like to slap you across the chops for saying that the internet is full of "Fabulous" people. This is untrue and you know it!



Anyway, it's a good post! I'll finish of with a quote:

"The greatest mistake I made in life was deciding to understand politics."

Guess who said that?

2010-02-24 @ 10:59:52
URL: http://grayercommunism.blogspot.com
Postat av: Anonym

spana in http://justiice.blogg.se

2010-02-24 @ 11:25:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0